England Announce Home Series 2022

England Announce Home Series 2022

New Zealand and India will tour England for the 2022 season, announces the ECB

England Announce Home Series 2022

On Wednesday 8 September, the England and Wales Cricket Board announced its summer schedule for 2022, which will include three Test series against New Zealand, a limited-overs series against India, and an all-format series against South Africa.

Beginning on 2 June, New Zealand will play in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 series. Lord’s in London, Nottingham Trent Bridge, and Leeds Headingley will host the three Test matches. 

In addition to the one-day series, a limited-overs series with India played from 1 to 14 July, and will consist of three Twenty20s and three ODIs. 

The full schedule of home matches for England’s men in 2022

The English summer of 2022 concludes with a series against South Africa in all formats. Three one-day internationals, three Twenty20 internationals and three Test matches will play between the two sides. During that time period, three one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals will  play. 

The ECB CEO, Tom Harrison, spoke about the summer bonanza: “It has been a joyous season of cricket and it was good to witness the stadiums packed as the summer came to a close. For the summer of 2022, I am pleased to announce three World Test Champions men’s international touring teams.

Besides India, we also look forward to hosting South Africa in a series which will  fight across all three formats, including three Tests, in June and July.

England vs New Zealand

Also, India will return to England to play a limited-overs series consisting of 3 ODIs and 10 T20Is after playing a 5-match test series there. England will play the Proteas in a multi-format series to end the season. Three ODIs, three T20Is, and three Tests will play  South Africa for England from 19 July to 12 September.

In announcing their 2022-23 schedule on Wednesday, the England Cricket Board revealed their home fixtures. South Africa will participate in all three formats in its blockbuster home season, with New Zealand and India both returning.

England Home Series 2022

In 2021, the New Zealand team recently completed a successful tour of England. Where they defeated the hosts 1-0 in a 2-match Test series followed by a victory in the WTC Final. They will play a 3-match Test series. The games will be part of the annual World Test Championships, which will be held this year. On Wednesday, ECB Chief Executive Officer Tom Harrison released the home schedule for the 2022 men’s team.

I pleased to see fans packing out venues later this summer after a scintillating summer of cricket. But, in partnership with LV= Insurance Series, I am excited to announce three high-quality men’s international teams for next summer, beginning with New Zealand in a three-Test series,” he said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *